h1

Fraud, 15; Suppression, hundreds of thousands

December 20, 2012

So I had some time to write again today, and the diary is up on Daily Kos. Today’s piece was inspired by laughter. At least, I think I heard it; I may have imagined it. This morning I had NPR on, because otherwise I might have…Morning Joe on TV, or something…and they reported on the AZ Secretary of State testifying before the Senate about all the terrible voter fraud he’s been pursuing. Like 15 cases in the past year and a half.

I know, it’s not entirely laughable, but… *chuckle* But hey, at least we’re not Florida. Right? Right?

I also figure this is the smokescreen behind which they pursue the actual goal, suppression of the vote amongst demographics that don’t tend to vote Republican.

Leave a Reply

