h1

The election day cluster**** continues

November 13, 2012

At least Florida was eventually decided for the presidency. That’s more than can be said for my new congressional district…feh. Well, one new piece of news I have passed along to Daily Kos, and in a move that seems utterly predictable to me, the GOP is now looking for provisional ballots they can disqualify, thus abusing the system they put in place to put roadblocks between people and their right to vote.

I will grant that the problem is small, for now, but I don’t expect it to stay that way.

As Blade put it in the old movie, When you understand the nature of a thing, you know what it’s capable of.

Crikey, 1998? Ah well…more reminders that I’m old.

Leave a Reply

