h1

Libraries, dangerous places

August 17, 2012

I had not intended to write again on Daily Kos this week, but what the hell…the article I found on ThinkProgress was too odd to pass up. A pack of irate pistol-packers in Virginia invade of all places a library to complain that the stated rules aren’t sufficiently obsequious for their kind. I was left imagining the awe and wonder on the gun enthusiasts’ faces, confronted with rows and rows of those bizarre items folks call books.

Yes, I am poking fun at the conservative gun-obsessed Virginians. I am at a safe enough distance, I reckon, to do so. Probably not so much on DK, but it’s already getting late (eastern time).

Leave a Reply

