h1

Some unusual WoW business

September 15, 2011

So today, I was responding to a player abuse report I had submitted to Blizzard about a particularly nasty episode of Trade Chat. It directed me to log on through Battle net to view a typical form letter. I don’t know why they didn’t just email that form letter to me, but logging on got me thinking. So I cancelled my subscription while I was there.

Oh, nothing so grandiose; I switched banks this month, so my old info is obsolete. But I have not re-upped yet with the new bank. It’s just…odd, not knowing for sure if I will. I don’t have a compelling reason to do so right now. Maybe I will, between now and next January. If not, that’ll be it.

At least with the pre-paid time, I can go on playing till then. Although I wonder if they will throw some enticements my way or otherwise beg or harass me about it. Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

