h1

He broke it!

November 23, 2010

Late last night I read some news about the Shattering patch being loaded today, so I got the Alt Squad the hell out of Dalaran, aside from my little squid mage. She’s only 72, and I may level her a bit before Cataclysm hits the stores. One of the patch perks is that the xp to level 71 to 80 has been nerfed. Others…may be a little annoyed, to have to fly out of Dal and take a boat/blimp back to what’s left of civilization. I wonder if I should log on my mage and sell ports to the Alliance morons & slackers?

That’s a good idea. I may do that! I bet a dozen other people will think of it by tonight.

Anyway, I don’t know if we’ll be able to fly around the newly broken Azeroth, but it should be fun to explore the mess for awhile (aside from the new zones we won’t be able to play in yet). And legions of holy cows (with name variations on holy cow) will no doubt plague WoW for awhile, now that the new race/class combos are available. A few of those appeal to me, although I don’t think I will shell out the cash for transfers just yet. The overbearing cow druid could make a cool troll. With a flying bat form to boot. Bat uis for flite!

Leave a Reply

