h1

On ninja werewolves

September 2, 2010

(werewolf in a dress. it’s just wrong)

Since the present state of WoW is somewhat boring, my interest these days runs toward preparing for Cataclysm instead. Sue and I are sure to level our mains, but as a side project there are the new races. Although we are hordies in the main, the goblins just aren’t doing it for me. I guess not for her either. So we contemplate the worgen.

Seems as if Sue wants to try a rogue; I tease her often about all the ranged dps classes she plays and she pokes fun back at me for all the melee-intensive dps and tanks I prefer. Having finished leveling my belf rogue to gear her up and try her out some in raids, I like rogues fine. But there’s only so much time in the day, or week, and we’re not playing much, so not much rogue playtime lately.

Before I got into serious raiding and sought the utility roles, though, I played a hunter, the ubiquitous easy ranged class, favorite of gold farmers everywhere (before hacking accounts became a more effective ‘farming’ strategy). And I’m leaning toward a worgen hunter.

Available classes for worgen as we know them are Death knight, Druid, Hunter, Mage, Priest, Rogue, Warlock, and Warrior. I can knock off mage, priest and warlock just because I think they will look a bit silly. I could play another rogue — a ninja werewolf duo terrorizing the leveling zone countryside — but probably won’t. Not much sense in a worgen DK, not even sure I could already having the orc DK. Could try a warrior, see how broke they are now…and some of the druid forms look intriguing, though part of the worgen fun is being a werewolf. So, hunter. Probably.

Unless I give in to the urge to rend and tear up-close and try warriors again.

(at least we don’t sparkle.)

Leave a Reply

