h1

Pennsylvania skies

August 7, 2010

It’s raining, storming some now as I write this tonight. I took this picture in the afternoon when I got home. The sky to the southwest — good and gray. I missed a better shot while I was driving home; the sun was shining through the clouds, casting sunbeams like rays down to the ground. This was when it had broken through a bit later.

Monsoon season brings this weather, and the sky or parts of it remind me of the old stomping grounds back east. In this case, it was just the southwest. In other directions I could see blue sky and puffy white clouds. That’s the way of things here; there’s a lot more sky, and it can vary quite a bit.

Anyway, nice to smell the rain and cool things off some tonight.

Leave a Reply

