h1

Adventures in transportation

July 26, 2010

My car’s third issue this year cropped up today, when the driver’s side window motor gave out with a rattle and a grind. It’s in the shop now, hopefully to be resolved by tomorrow for minimal off-work-time. It may also give me time to build this tomorrow, since it arrived over the weekend. Some assembly required.

We’ll see if it looks that spiffy, but Sue and I decided to split the cost on an exercise bike as she doesn’t want to start going to a gym again. Assuming I don’t break it, this should be my new form of exercise soon. Plus I can watch TV. And hear it, and choose the channel, unlike in a gym. We’re both dieting, she’s practically fasting; but exercise is necessary, we know this. She may still be walking but I’m not…so, here we go.

I could probably fit more furniture into the living room, but it’s looking pretty packed. Maximum lived-in-ness!

Leave a Reply

